A moment of freedom

When I’m swimming under water I feel completely isolated from everything around me, I feel like I’m in my own little world and no one can bother me in that very moment. But don’t get me wrong, it is a moment of happiness, peace and a feeling of freedom. Not in any way depressing or claustrophobic. That feeling of freedom I wanted to transfer in to my photo series for my last photography assignment. I was completely free in choosing the theme and concept as long as it had to do something with me, described me in a way. I wanted to create a serene picture, as natural as possible and I’m really happy with how the photo’s turned out and I hope you people like them too.

Model: Luca Witteman

Photography and styling : by me

-xxx- Val

edit11edit17edit18edit15edit4edit16

Leave a Reply

